Blazing Midnight

Afnan Abdu samed
1 min readJun 21, 2020

--

The obscure night began glowing

with the mere thought of her radiance

Its not just today its happening

my heart was repleted with tenderness

I allowed myself to be allured by her charm

similar to a cobra lurking on its prey

When our eyes met for the first time

our hearts were at resonance in every way

A benevolent spirit was revealed from her talks

one that arrested my soul

Her altruistic nature inspired several folks

which makes my stomach growl

She was boisterous and loquacious

while i am reticent and calm

Garrulous women are not sparse

uniqueness came from another realm

Your eyes speak a different language

one my eyes can recognize

I might exhibit the essence of rage

which disintegrates in your presence

--

--